David Whitaker, Esq. Director Irvin Corley, Jr. Executive Policy Manager Marcell R. Todd, Jr. Director, City Planning Commission

Janese Chapman Director, Historic Designation Advisory Board

John Alexander LaKisha Barclift, Esq. Paige Blessman M. Rory Bolger, Ph.D., FAICP Victory Corley Lisa DiChiera Eric Fazzini, AICP Willene Green Christopher Gulock, AICP Marcel Hurt, Esq. Sandra Jeffers

## **City of Detroit** CITY COUNCIL

LEGISLATIVE POLICY DIVISION 208 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center Detroit, Michigan 48226 Phone: (313) 224-4946 Fax: (313) 224-4336

**Kimani Jeffrey** Anthony W. L. Johnson Phillip Keller, Esq. **Edward King Kelsey Maas Jamie Murphy Dolores Perales** Analine Powers, Ph.D. W. Akilah Redmond **Rebecca Savage** Sabrina Shockley **Renee Short Floyd Stanley** Thomas Stephens, Esq. **Timarie Szwed** Theresa Thomas **Janice Tillmon** Ian Tomashik **Emberly Vick** Ashley A. Wilson

TO:	Detroit City Counci
-----	---------------------

**FROM:** David Whitaker, Director Legislative Policy Division Staff

**DATE:** May 9, 2025

## **RE:** Cancellation of Standing Committees

Please see the attached resolutions canceling City Council Standing Committees on Wednesday, May 28<sup>th</sup> and Thursday, May 29<sup>th</sup>, due to members attending the 2025 Mackinac Policy Conference.

Please contact our office if we can be of further assistance.

Attachments

## **DETROIT CITY COUNCIL**

## RESOLUTION CANCELING THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND COMMUNITY SERVICES STANDING COMMITTEE

**RESOLVED**, The Detroit City Council hereby cancels the Neighborhood and Community Services Standing Committee scheduled for May 29, 2025, to attend the 2025 Mackinac Policy Conference.

May 9, 2025