David Whitaker, Esq.
Director
Irvin Corley, Jr.
Executive Policy Manager
Marcell R. Todd, Jr.
Director, City Planning
Commission
Janese Chapman

Director, Historic Designation Advisory Board

John Alexander
Roland Amarteifio
Megha Bamola
LaKisha Barclift, Esq.
Paige Blessman
M. Rory Bolger, Ph.D., FAICP
Eric Fazzini, AICP
Willene Green



LEGISLATIVE POLICY DIVISION

208 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center Detroit, Michigan 48226

Phone: (313) 224-4946 Fax: (313) 224-4336

Christopher Gulock, AICP Derrick Headd Marcel Hurt, Esq. Kimani Jeffrey Phillip Keller, Esq. **Edward King Kelsey Maas Jamie Murphy** Analine Powers, Ph.D. Laurie Anne Sabatini Rebecca Savage Sabrina Shockley **Renee Short Floyd Stanley** Thomas Stephens, Esq. **Timarie Szwed Dr. Sheryl Theriot Theresa Thomas** Ashley A. Wilson

TO: The Honorable Detroit City Council

FROM: David Whitaker, Director

Legislative Policy Division Staff

DATE: October 28, 2024

RE: RESOLUTION CANCELING THE REGULAR SESSION

Council President Mary Sheffield requested that the Legislative Policy Division (LPD) draft a resolution canceling the Regular Session (Formal Session) on Tuesday, November 5, 2024.

Please contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

BY COUNCIL PRESIDENT MARY SHEFFIELD

RESOLUTION CANCELING THE REGULAR SESSION

RESOLVED, The Detroit City Council hereby cancels the Regular Session (Formal Session) scheduled for Tuesday, November 5, 2024, as it falls on the same day as the 2024 Presidential Election. The next Regular Session will be held on Tuesday, November 12, 2024.